June Favourites

This year is really flying by – how is it July already?! The weather has been pretty terrible and wintery, so the heaters have been on, which always makes my skin so dry! So unsurprisingly, two of my favourites this month are for combatting dry skin and lips! Once again, I’m trying to buy less and work through my existing collection. Which has meant rediscovering a lot of old favourites.

DSC_3665_Fotor.jpg

SK-II Stempower Moisturiser

I love this moisturiser from SK-II. It just melts into the skin and is super hydrating. It’s pretty expensive, but it works so well! Sadly I’m nearing the end of it. I think I will probably end up re-purchasing it once I use up some of the other moisturisers sitting in my drawers.

Lucas’s Pawpaw Ointment

Another product for a dry winter! I love Lucas’ Pawpaw Ointment – as does the rest of Australia (and apparently China)! I’ve been using it for years and years, and it always has a place in my handbag. It’s great for keeping lips moisturised, and can also be used to sooth rashes, bites, and grazes. Finally, it is incredibly cheap!

Viktor and Rolf’s Flowerbomb

This is my go-to scent. I’m on my third, or maybe even my fourth bottle. I think it might even be my all time favourite! It’s quite a summery scent, but I usually wear it all year round. The bottle is super cute, but am I the only one who is afraid to travel with it!? I always hope that I won’t be pulled aside by airport security when it goes through the scanner, haha!

DSC_3669_Fotor.jpg

Fox and Cactus Stickers

I talked about Fox and Cactus in my little joys blog post a couple of weeks ago. I think that their stickers are just adorable! So I ordered a tonne more – oops! They are really reasonably priced, and I love buying things from fellow Australians. If you like cute things and stickers, you should definitely check them out!

ExtraSUN

SunbeamsJess Vlogs

SunbeamsJess makes some seriously good YouTube content. I love her edgy style, its sort of ‘punk’ meets ‘english rose’. Seriously cool. Her main channel videos are great – lots of hauls and lookbooks. This month I’ve really been loving her vlogs. They have great production value compared to most other YouTube vlog channels, and the music she picks is to die for! This month she went to South Africa and filmed it all! Lots of cute baby lions! If you haven’t checked her out, I strongly recommend that you do!

What things have you been loving this month?

Erica xx

3 thoughts on “June Favourites

Leave a Reply

