5 Things That I Always Bring to the Gym

DSC_3541.jpg

I’m back with a brand new Friday feature! On Fridays I will be writing short, list-type blogs based on 5 things. I hope that you enjoy them 😊

Today, I’m going to tell you 5 things that I always bring to the gym. We are really settling in to winter here in Australia, so I’m choosing the gym more and more over exercising outside. It’s not quite as nice, but it is definitely warmer and drier!!

Here are five of my gym essentials:

Good Shoes
Good, supportive shoes are an absolute must for me when working out. I’ve recently had a few issues with knee pain when running, so I recently bought a new pair of shoes that fit my orthotics in them well. These ones are the Nike Air Zoom Vomero 11. They are incredibly comfortable and have really helped with knee pain. Plus, I think that they look pretty cool!

Comfortable pants
I always get a better work out in when I’m wearing the right clothes. Since it’s winter, I’ve mostly been wearing long pants. I really like the Lulu Lemon leggings.I have the high waisted full length ones – super warm yet breathable. They are unbelievably comfortable and last a really long time, so I definitely think that they are worth the splurge!

Water
Being hydrated is really important when working out, so I like to bring a reusable water bottle with me to the gym. I’ve used this one from lifefactory for a little over a year and I love it. It’s a glass bottle with a silicon sleeve and I think that it looks much cuter than a regular plastic water bottle. Plus it’s way better for the environment, win-win!

Fitbit
I really like knowing how hard I’ve worked at the gym. It helps me stay on track and it keeps me motivated to keep pushing myself. I’ve tried a couple of fitness trackers, and I find the Fitbit One to be the most accurate and comfortable.

Music
Is it even possible to exercise without music?! Whenever I have music pumping in my ears I run faster, lift bigger and squat deeper. I’ve been particularly enjoying BeyoncΓ©’s Lemonade recently. It really gets me working hard!

What are your must-have’s when exercising?
Erica xx

This is not a sponsored post, all opinions are my own 😊

Leave a Reply

