Skincare Haul – REN, Indeed Laboratories, and Jurlique

IMG_1540 copy.jpgI’ve got a few new skincare items that I thought I would share with you today. I’m on a bit of a mission to update my skincare routine, so I’m trying out some new products.

The first item I picked up is the Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Milk by REN. I have pretty sensitive skin, and a lot of cleansers can be a little bit harsh for me. So one of the girls at my local Mecca Cosmetica recommended this to me.

I also picked up hydraluron by Indeed Laboratories. It’s a bit of a cult product (it has even made it’s way into Caroline Hirion’s Hall of Fame!) that I had never got around to trying. Since I just ran out of my old serum, I thought I would give the hydraluron a go. It contains hyaluronic acid, which is meant to increase skin elasticity and reduce roughness. It’s also relatively inexpensive, which definitely increases its appeal!

Now to the Jurlique products; the Rose Hand Cream and the Rosewater Balancing Mist. I’ve been a big fan of the hand cream for a while. It has the most beautiful smell. It’s really rosy, without being overpowering. It’s really moisturizing, but can leave a bit of a residue, so it’s best to use right before bed. The balancing mist has the same smell, and is really refreshing – perfect for a hot Australian summer.

I’ll let you know how I get on with all of these products. Keep an eye out, I’ll be posting my skincare routine soon!

Leave a Reply

